Foot golf

Dammit, why can’t I kick a ball correctly? Probably because in all the football P.E. lessons I took, I never actually got near the ball. Apart from the time I scored an epic own goal which any of my friends will be happy to tell you about.

Foot golf is played on an abandoned golf course where the aim is to get your football down the enlarged hole in the fewest number of kicks. I was alright on the ‘putting’ side of it but ‘driving’ was completely beyond me due to lack of a) skill and b) power. Hey, I got round in 95! The search continues for any kind of sport I might be good at.

Leave a Reply

