Unauthorised

I admit I’m too tall for most shops but the bank counter is particularly wearing on the back, leaning down to the tiny speakers and tinier microphone. I only really noticed this on my recent visit as I had to have a long chat about why The AA (a fine upstanding organisation) have taken a three-figure sum from my account for fleet insurance. Two things: I’m not a member of The AA and I don’t own a fleet of vehicles. Apparently they also took this same amount two years ago but back then, in my financial naivety, I must have either missed it or assumed it was for something else.

I’ll give them a call once this Blank Holiday is over. Until then, if anyone needs fleet insurance, it’s on me.

Leave a Reply

