Articulation

I’m not what you might call a natural driver but I do enjoy the rare serendipitous moment when you reach a roundabout just in time for a lorry to pin back the approaching traffic, leaving you free to zip across unencumbered. Thanks Mister Artic!

I’m still not entirely convinced I do roundabouts correctly. If you’re turning right, you have to do that smooth arc to the outside lane as you pass the second exit, but that move has always seemed a bit, I dunno… arbitrary, compared to the stricter rules of the road.

Note: I read somewhere that roundabouts aren’t widely adopted in the USA because they’re a traffic system essentially based on politeness. A tad xenophobic, but make of it what you will…

Leave a Reply

